lanka premier league t20 logo

The nerve, resolution and also daring of a lion is the central theme in the Lankan Premier League (LPL) logo.

The LPL logo catches the abundant culture as well as heritage of the nation, the free-flowing spirit of the people and also the brave perspective of the Sri Lankan gamers when they are on the area.


Talking about the LPL logo, IPG CEO Anil Mohan said, “The LPL logo depicts what is very unique to Sri Lanka, its people, culture and cricket, which holds an important place in everyone’s heart in this country. At the same time, it also has a global appeal which will help our international audience to connect with LPL easily. It has actually captured the spirit of the nation, we couldn’t have asked for anything better.”

The use of red and also orange colours in the logo is motivated by the historical Kandyan paintings as well as Sigiriya Frescos of Sri Lanka whereas the use of blue and yellow illustrates the colours of Sri Lanka Cricket.

The colours of the lion’s mane stands for the five teams that will battle it out in the center. The colours, used in sweeping brush strokes, enhances the feeling of volume and also depicts the rate of the video game and the flaming mane of the lion represents the incessant interest as well as interest for the video game which is liked by one and all in the nation. The goal of using these colours is to develop the event as a Sri Lankan brand which appeals equally both to the local and worldwide followers.


Sri Lanka Cricket vice-president Ravin Wickramaratne said, “I am extremely happy to see the wonderful fusion of the national colours with the symbol of Sri Lanka cricket in the LPL logo. I am sure this logo will help the fans connect easily with the event and they will come forward to support it with the same passion as their national team.”

The Lanka Premier League is arranged to be played from November 21 to December 13, 2020, at two venues– Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy and also Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

The gamers draft is set up to be held on October 19, 2020. In the Lanka Premier League, five franchisee teams, named after Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla as well as Jaffna, will certainly complete in 23 suits over a 15-day duration for the title.
Together with all crucial current global gamers from Sri Lanka, 75 foreign players will certainly be in the Players Draft to be chosen by the 5 franchise business.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here