LPL T20 Will Start from 14 November 2020

First edition of the Lankan Premier T20 league, will be held from November 14 to December 6, mentioned a Sri Lanka Cricket release.

Initially, the LPL was readied to take place between August 28 to September 20, but was held off due to the regularly evolving Covid-19 circumstance. The LPL will certainly be dipped into three global places – Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium. 5 sides called after the cities of Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and also Jaffna will certainly participate in the event.

“A local league is welcomed by both players and fans alike, as it provides a platform for the players to hone their skills playing alongside top-notch cricketers in the world,”

“We’re speaking with the health authorities and the government about this, and hope to have an answer by the end of this week,” SLC vice-president Ravin Wickramaratne

According to the SLC’s present schedule, the LPL will include 23 matches. The upgraded timetable means the event will certainly likewise overlap with the northeast gale, which brings significant rainfall to all three of the proposed venues. But although it is most likely the tournament will certainly be rain-affected, in the last few years, the SLC’s ground-management systems have actually made it possible to host effective cricket trips during this duration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here